Reasons Why I Really Hate Protestants

1. Protestants are the proponents of mass confusion and mass hysteria in our world today. Because of their sola scriptura heresy, they’ve advocated numerous ways to interpret the Bible that which has ultimately led to little or no progress within Protestantism. Since all Protestants feel they adhere to the “only possible” interpretation of the Bible, whenever a Protestant disagrees with another Protestant or even a Catholic or even an Eastern Orthodox Christian or a Jew or a Muslim, the Protestant practically beats you over the head with it (at least the more liberal Protestants don’t do this to you, they just try to denounce mysticism).

2. Because of this, Protestants are the main reason I’ve wanted to kill myself recently. Why? My dad always says how “The world is really much more complicated!” No way! I never knew that. Which is why I am fully 100% aware of the fact that the world is very complicated (this is from a guy who tries to denounce metaphysics and mysticism as being completely fruitless referencing back to some sort of turtle who just turns around and says, “God exists!” and then slams the atheists for being assholes so…I ask, who thinks the world isn’t complicated? Noting that my dad also likes to slam Muslims and Catholics for “interpretive reasons” without any knowledge of the two whatsoever). Because the world is complicated, I’ve viewed the world and the material things in this world as relatively fruitless. If I had my computer taken away, I would miss my blog viewers but that doesn’t mean I couldn’t write. Books are always available. And because the only things in a complicated life are a race to build up material knowledge, I’ve always wondered if it’s worth living. And Protestants are to blame for having done this going back to their creating confusion and mass hysteria.

3. Protestants believe other sola scriptura Protestants are heretical. Because of this, Protestants will attempt to paint a world in which Christians, specifically other Protestants of their own kind who agree with them, are the only “true” scholars. So Protestants will quickly hail N.T. Wright as the scripture scholar who “proves” the Trinity beyond a shadow of “doubt” from the “Bible alone” heresy but when a Jehovah’s Witness throws out Colossians 1:15, Revelation 3:14, and Proverbs 8:22 to make a scriptural case for Jesus as a created being, they end up getting shunned by the Protestants as some sort of “cult”. Having come into Catholicism from an Arian background, I actually have much more sympathy for Christadelphians, Jehovah’s Witnesses, and Arian Catholics than I do other Protestants. It’s all stupid when you remember that the fundamentalist Westboro Baptist Church can make a more effective sola scriptura case for the hatred of God than their counterpart Protestants can make against it.

4. That last one leads to number 4. Most Protestants seem to be in unanimous agreement on this one. Apophatic theology is un-Biblical! Damn right, Protestants. But because of this, they are forced to embrace a god that is simultaneously loving and wrathful toward his own creation. This creates even more mass hysteria. When I was attending my Evangelical non-denominational church I would go up to the youth pastor every now and again and ask as to whether or not I was truly saved. This was because I read a bunch of stuff in the Bible saying I need to obey. “Have you prayed the sinner’s prayer?” “Yes.” “Then you’re going to Heaven!” Again, this is largely because I had no clue what apophatic theology was or even as to how it was derived at from a metaphysical study on God.

5. Because of this, Protestants are the reasons I eventually denounced the Trinity. Protestants were so hesitant to label Catholics as Christians (even my dad has difficulties embracing Catholics as Christians), and I never was informed as to why that I eventually decided that it must be because Catholics are the product of a pagan, anti-Christ religion and so most of their beliefs as well. As such, I was surprised that more and more Protestants weren’t outraged by the Catholic Church. When the pastor at my Evangelical Covenant Church found out I rejected the Trinity, he made the sweeping claim that it was the only reason that Catholics, Eastern Orthodox, and Protestants, stayed in unity with each other! Amazing! However, why then did the Eastern Orthodox view Catholics and Protestants as heretical and Catholics viewed Protestants as heretical if the one thing that was most important to us was the Trinity.

6. Protestant reasons for rejecting Mariological ideas of Catholic and Eastern Orthodox faiths are unmerited. I owe it to my anti-Trinitarianism for helping me embrace the Mariological ideas of the Catholic Church first and foremost. Why? Because as I started a Biblical case against the Deity of the Messiah, I realized that Protestant assertions that Catholics were committing idolatry when they prayed to Mary, when they argued against her position as Theotokos and Ever-Virgin, when they asserted Catholics shouldn’t worship (proskuneo) Mary were completely unfounded. I knew at this point that if I was ever convinced that Jesus was God in a Trinity then I would actually have to become a Catholic. Plus, it was theosis that convinced me ultimately that he had to be God which meant either Eastern Orthodox or Catholic. Right now, the only reason I can see why Protestants would reject Mariological ideas right now is that they think the dormition of Mary and the assumption of Mary are radically different and that when they are explained, these are only “attempts” to reconcile the two beliefs together. As an Eastern Catholic Catechumen, I believe in the dormition of Mary. Which means Roman Catholics also accept the dormition of Mary or at least should.

7. Protestant arguments against the Catholic Church are intellectually dishonest. I’ve come across numerous Protestants insisting that they’d rather be Eastern Orthodox than Catholic if they were in an apostolic Church. Having thought of it a bit, I’m rather astounded at this claim because it seems their number one reason for favouring Eastern Orthodoxy over Catholicism is that they want the Catholic Church to only be the Roman Rite (without Jesuits, Capuchins, Benedictines, Franciscans, and Dominicans) and as such, they perceive the Roman Catholic Church as incapable of multi-cultural accomadationalism. The opposite I have discovered is true. Whereas the Catholics are multi-cultural making room for Eastern Rite Catholic Churches as part of the communion, the Eastern Orthodox Church is so xenophobic that when Leo Tolstoy legitimately challenged the authority of the Russian Orthodox Church, he was excommunicated from it! The Protestant effort to limit the Catholic Church to strictly the Roman Church has disordered all of their efforts at ever being considered honest in any respect of the word whatsoever. Fortunately, my Jewish professor from Czechoslovakia knows full well of the Eastern Rite Catholics going so forth as to when (I think he may have misread a bit) he read that I said “Eastern Orthodox Catholic” he corrected this assumption by saying “I don’t think there are any Eastern Orthodox Catholics but there are Catholics, Western Rite and Eastern Rite”.

8. Protestants have no clue what Catholics mean when they condemn sola fide. Most Protestants will assert they definitely don’t mean by sola fide that only by believing can one make it to Heaven. Rather, they appear to follow Kierkegaard in defining faith as an action or a state of mind. This is quite well-approved by the Catholic Church. But Protestants never even fact-checked and so they turn their discussions with Catholics into a full-throttle set of false accusation after false accusation.

9. Protestants don’t condemn Calvinism. They can’t. Calvinists are completely legitimate Christians because they forge their faith from the Bible (so do Jehovah’s Witnesses but they get labeled a “cult”!).

10. Protestants are just plain dumb. I haven’t met all that many Protestants that have any clue as to what they are talking about either philosophically or theologically speaking. I have never met a Protestant who has read and engaged with several sources of authors he doesn’t agree with and has successfully engaged relevant material. I have never met a Protestant who isn’t trying to turn the Catholic Church into a Protestant tool. I have never met a Protestant who actually acknowledges that the Catechism is the number one relevant source to clarify Catholic teachings. In fact, some Protestants are under the impression that Catholics embrace their version of penal substitutionary atonement (more on this in the future) or that they reject theosis as heretical (embraced by Catholic Church in CCC, 460).

I guess one could say I escaped to the Catholic Church from out of Babylon considering that all Protestants do is “babble on” about how great all non-Catholics are and how much Catholics suck. It’s exceptionally immature Protestants and this is why I abandoned you.

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in Atheism, Bible, Calvinism, Catholicism, Christology, Eastern Christianity, Eschatology, Mariology. Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Reasons Why I Really Hate Protestants

  1. brianniemeier says:

    That was certainly powerful testimony you gave. I thank God that your faithful pursuit of the truth has led you to the Church.

    I might be talking out of turn, but hearing of the divisions in your family saddens me. Christ’s prophecy of fathers and sons turning against one another is all too often confirmed. I will pray the Holy Spirit to turn your hearts back to one another.

    Similarly, while I can find no error in your assessment of Protestantism’s theological faults, it grieves me to see how others’ bad example has inflamed your hatred against them. I hate error with unquenchable enmity. (Rejecting metaphysics? Kant’s deadly poison continues its evil work!) But I do so for the sake of those misled by it. Christ even expressed regret that the scribes and Pharisees seemed bent on seeking destruction.

    Of course I don’t wish to pry into your private affairs. I can’t imagine what you must have suffered and so I speak without experience. Just hold to faith that life, like all of God’s gifts, is not to be rejected and blesses us when we receive it with thanksgiving.

    You’re quite right that Protestants (and many uninformed Catholics) treat Rome as the sum total of the apostolic Church. A Maronite high school classmate once claimed that a (rather liberal) Franciscan sister told him that he wasn’t really Catholic. Thank God I was able to correct her error. As for Mary’s Dormition, my Latin rite pastor once called it a beautiful doctrine in an Assumption Day homily. I would be interested to hear more of how your exegetical attempt to disprove Christ’s divinity led you to accept the dogma of the Theotokos.

    • My family is definitely divided on all sorts of things. My dad as more on a liberal (my older sister would call him accommodationalist) at least won’t beat you over the head with the Bible. I’ve also debated whether to tell my grandparents about my conversion. At least my atheist older sister and I are on better terms (though our relationship right now is rather a funny one but it’s better than an overly argumentative one).

      I’m absolutely certain though that I misrepresented some Protestant’s faith but at the same time, I also accurately represented the some other Protestant’s faith (there are approximately 30,000 denominations (maybe an exaggeration but with all the non-denominationalist churches out there, the count can really expand quite a bit)).

      A little bit surprised that the liberal Franciscan sister called the Eastern Catholic in that instance non-Catholic. My friend in my Hebrew and Judaism and origins of Christianity class who is a liberal Catholic (rejects papal infallibility which seems to stem from a lack of idea as to what it entails) won’t even state that.

      • brianniemeier says:

        I’m glad to hear that things are better with your sister.

        My former teacher’s denial of my friend’s communion with the Church surprised me, too. It seemed to stem more from ignorance than from ideology, but the two fed each other. She used to support women’s ordination until Scott Hahn carefully instructed her on the theology behind the all-male priesthood. Afterward she enthusiastically accepted the orthodox teaching.

      • The arguments against the all-male priesthood always remind me of a power-grabbing movement. “I want to be a priest!” “Why?” “I’m called to!” “Why do you think this?” “I’m already a control freak!”

    • Protestants are heretics. That mean they are enemies of God.

      The fourth Lateran council “…so for the defence of the faith they ought publicly to take an oath that they will strive in good faith and to the best of their ability to exterminate in the territories subject to their jurisdiction all heretics…”

      Jesus Christ the King of Kings says “If any man come to me, and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yea and his own life also, he cannot be my disciple. ” Luke 14:26. To consider a protestant a Christian is to be in religious communion with them and is heretical.

      • Not entirely. All baptisms are Catholic baptisms. The problem is that baptisms by heretics are hotly disputed as valid or not. There were church fathers on both sides of the issues.

      • Good Man says:

        You are not a christian, because you are filled with hate. By extrapolation, using your interpretations of Catholicism, Catholics are not christians but hate-filled extremists of the same ilk as ISIS. They/You are doing the devil’s work on Earth. I would strive to not hate a Protestant, but to show them love and kindness as taught by the Lord Jesus. Would it not make more sense to convert a Protestant to Catholicism than to kill a fellow Christian? Look at the world we occupy, with increasing numbers of muslims and decreasing numbers of Christians. Hate is a luxury the Church cannot afford and never should have succumbed to. IF a Catholic is telling you to hate Protestants, they might as well study the Koran, for their hate is keeping young people away from the Church. Christianity was growing and dominant only while it was a positive force. I know these words will be deleted or fall upon deaf ears, but to quote the Quaran: God is not stupid and knows what is in your heart.

      • Incorrect. It is not un-Christian or hate-filled to call out heresy. It would be un-Christian and hate-filled on the contrary to let a heretical opinion slide.

        And you are forgetting Rom. 12:9-10 which tells us to hate evil and cling to good. As well as Jesus’s statement to hate your family, take up your cross, and follow him.

        If Jesus told you to hate your family, take up your cross, and follow him, would you say he is hate-filled and un-Christian? No. Hate in certain contexts means to love less. Or perhaps one hates the actions of and thus wants to spit them out of their mouths. Etc.

  2. Jim says:

    “9. Protestants don’t condemn Calvinism. They can’t. Calvinists are completely legitimate Christians because they forge their faith from the Bible (so do Jehovah’s Witnesses but they get labeled a “cult”!).”

    Some of us do. I think Calvin’s ideas completely distort the gospel, and most importantly when taken to there logical conclusion, make the god of Calvinism an evil monster, worthy of being condemned.

    10. Protestants are just plain dumb. I haven’t met all that many Protestants that have any clue as to what they are talking about either philosophically or theologically speaking.

    Come visit us over at NotforItchingears . com. We are not all dumb. I do agree with you: most of the time, we are absolutely clueless to the real issues.

    • I suppose I should edit this to be referring to Evangelical Protestants as since I am an Anglican (albeit a very High, I technically am a Protestant).

      Yes, the Lutherans are very inspiring to me personally. I find their emphasis on church authority to be quite refreshing although I wouldn’t personally submit to every single Lutheran doctrine.

      And some Protestants are doing quite better at recognizing the need for the authority of the Church as it defends the Gospel. Bible alone is clearly not sufficient for defending it.

      • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

        Don’t worry , going by the way things are going IN THE U.S.A ( and EUROPE,CANADA and even in JAPAN too by now ) you will soon face the choice of either SUBMIT TO ISLAM or OFF WITH YOUR HEAD !!! ( this comment is NOT coming from a muslim fyi )

  3. Mike says:

    Thanks for the testimony!😃 I only found this article because I googled “why are most Protestants such assholes”!

  4. Mark Goodman says:

    The use of words like asshole and hate only show that you are doing Satan’s work at dividing God’s people. I have NEVER heard a Protestant say they hate Catholics, at least in the US. Your hateful diatribe is inarticulate, lacks logical progression of reason, and only shows your pseudo-intelligence- derived from wiki-searches and emotional confusion. May you truly find God.

    • A) I wrote this 2 years ago and I have strided in maturity so as to know that while Protestantism should still be repudiated, I ain’t going to lash out at them.
      B) I have encountered numerous Protestants who seem to make a living on how they are “different” than Catholicism and rejoice in these differences more than celebrating their similarities.
      C) You cannot state that you love Catholicism while at the same time saying their doctrines are wrong as Protestants do.
      D) I never said in this article that Protestants hate Catholics. What spirit has led you to lie about me and what I have said?
      E) Satan is your father for he is the father of lies.
      F) My main reason for hating Protestants is for their perpetration of lies and false doctrines. Hate, in this case, being “extreme repudiation”.
      G) I never called Protestants in this article “assholes”. I commented on how my Evangelical Protestant father will slam the atheist as if the atheist is an asshole. Which is another reason I hate many Protestants (and all Christians who treat atheists like crap for that matter–does God want you to treat atheists as if their sub-human?).
      H) This is perhaps the cleannest rant I have ever made and blogged about which has why it has been up so long.
      I) Your troll comment proves to me that you are an arse.
      J) Where the hell is asshole such a terrible word?!?

      • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

        Looks to ME like you have issues with your own father, MAYBE it is really HIM that you really HATE ? I have issues with MY FATHER too, my whole life already!

      • I think you might be right about that…

      • Tired of Anti-Protestant Bigotry says:

        Then… do the logical thing and take it down? I already see enough animosity at worst towards protestants from Catholics (no matter how much you may wish to deny it, I’ve seen some ugly things from their direction and rarely if ever anyone defending the Protestants). Why make it worse? Even if there was none, that doesn’t excuse your hypocritically hateful, fallacious rant. I don’t lash out at or blame all Catholics just because of the bigoted ones I’ve seen.

        ps quit blaming others for your own father issues.

      • jrj1701 says:

        Who are you to tell NES what to do. If you are tired of anti-protestant bigotry then start handling your side of the street and stop anti-catholic bigotry, If you don’t like somebody’s blog then scroll on and go to something you do like. It seems to me that you are nothing but a troll spouting out how somebody should conduct their business.

      • He’s “tired of anti-Protestant” bigotry in name only. He loves his anti-Catholic bigotry though 😉

    • *K) Protestants who reject the orthodoxy of the Christian faith are severed from full communion with the Godhead any way.

    • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

      But there REALLY,TRUTHFULLY is ALOT of ANTI CATHOLICISM / ANTI CATHOLICS IN THE U.S.A, I come across it ALL OF THE TIME / OFTEN even ONLINE, ALOT of U.S.A based PROTESTANT WEBSITES contain ANTI CATHOLICISM / ANTI CATHOLIC material and messages and teachings, PROTESTANTS tend to ATTACK THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY ALOT ( and I really DO NOT like that about PROTESTANTS ), THE MARIAN THEOLOGY OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH ( which makes ALOT OF PERFECT SENSE to me and I wasn’t even raised up with it as I was NOT raised up Catholic ), THE HAIL MARY, THE HOLY ROSARY, EVERYTHING BLESSED VIRGIN MARY PROTESTANTS ATTACK ! That is JESUS CHRIST’S MOTHER PROTESTANTS !!!

      I was raised up in a NON CATHOLIC CHURCH ( I guess it is still considered to be A PROTESTANT DENOMINATION ( ORIGINATING FROM EUROPE ) , but everytime we went to church growing up we had COMMUNION with COMMUNION HOSTS very similar to CATHOLICISM, and we also had PRIESTS,they were/are called PRIESTS but they could BE MARRIED if they wanted to and almost all of them were/are always MARRIED men ) and by now I REALLY HONESTLY ABSOLUTELY HATE ALL PROTESTANTISM WITH A REAL/EXTREME PASSION !!!

      And ALL of THE U.S.A PROTESTANTISM TOTALLY INFECTED WITH ( MIXED WITH / ADULTERATED BY ) ABSOLUTELY EVIL ANTI CHRIST ZIONISM ( ALL OVER THE U.S.A ) is really THE ABSOLUTELY WORST PROTESTANTISM THERE IS EVER !!! ( U.S.A AVERAGE PRO ISRAEL, PRO ZIONISM, PRO NEW WORLD ORDER , PROTESTANT CHURCHES !!! )

      ANYONE who doesn’t believe that ZIONISM IS EVIL and also ANTI CHRIST then go do some IN DEPTH, and THOROUGH ONLINE RESEARCH INTO ZIONISM, ORTHODOX JEWS ( TRUE TO THE TORAH JEWS ) even are ANTI ZIONISM and ANTI ISRAEL, there are plenty of YOUTUBE VIDEOS up of ORTHODOX JEWS PROTESTING AGAINST ZIONISM AND ISRAEL ( ALOT of them in NYC ) , I have watched ALOT of those ORTHODOX JEWS PROTESTING YouTube videos myself already.

    • Kit says:

      Mark, I was raised in the Protestant religion , went to many different churches, a lot of good people BUT a lot of them did have the fault of hating Catholics. Most of this hatred is due to their ignorance of the catholic belief system. I have been studying the evolution of religion for some time now. I will keep this up forever, but what I have come to believe intellectually (as well as in my heart) is that the Catholic church is the true church of Christ. I had a wise priest once tell me that when you stop questioning (learning) about faith and God is when you will stop growing as a christian. I think if you are honestly seeking God , you will go to heaven. No matter the church you attend.

      • goodman21043@yahoo.com says:

        A Protestant for over 40 years in ten different states I can accurately state that the only haters are the Catholics- for Protestants. We look at Catholics as fellow Christians. I have NEVER seen or heard of hatred directed at Catholics from a Protestant. I feel that the author is projecting his hate onto Protestants and should seek an answer in prayer first, then if that is not fruitful, in psychoanalysis. This Catholic hatred of Protestants has affected me directly and gravely, and destroys the world. It weakens the Catholic Church and strengthens the enemies of Christ. Read the Jesuit Oath of Allegiance to get a feel for the intense hatred of Protestants. What evil is this? God will not forgive those who willingly treads upon true believers, for their actions bespoke their beliefs, no matter what false words leave their mouths. God is loving, forgiving, but not stupid.

  5. Lord Duke says:

    My friend, and my you realize that procreation is from God and the worship thereof is not.

  6. Lia says:

    I totally agree with u 100% because I go to a Christian private school and the majority off the people in the school are Protestants, except me and my twin, and we’re Catholics. We feel really segregated because everyone always blabs on about how Catholics are dumb and Protestants are awesome. It makes me and my sister feel really uncomfortable and secluded.

    • That does sound awful. I think perhaps it is much Protestant prejudice and suspicions to Catholics that causes some Catholics to demean Protestants as well.

      There are major differences of course but our mission is to speak Truth, not throw stones at each other.

      • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

        ” NOT THROW STONES AT EACH OTHER “, that’s right ! Because we now have THE MUSLIMS in our NON ISLAMIC NATIONS to do exactly literally that to us AND PLUS so much more they can and will do to us !

    • Kit says:

      Lia, don’t bother to try and change their mind, leave that to God. A true christian does not treat others with such disrespect. this is THEIR problem. Live a Christian life and pray for your fellow students.

  7. Tom says:

    Amen my Catholic brother! I love this, it is passionate and funny and clearly you have been through a long journey.

    • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

      Did you even bother to first READ what he wrote above BEFORE COMMENTING on it , HE REJECTS THE HOLY TRINITY,therefore HE IS NOT A CATHOLIC, he is not even A CHRISTIAN as long as he REJECTS THE HOLY TRINITY, anyone who REJECTS THE HOLY TRINITY is NOT A CHRISTIAN ( or A CATHOLIC ) PERIOD ! And TOM any CATHOLIC should really already know what I just wrote here !

  8. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    Your a LOST man NEWENGLANDSUN !!! I’m LOST too ( LOST IN CATHOLICISM by now ) but still not nowhere near as LOST as YOU are NES ! “POPE” FRANCIS is A PART OF THE NEW WORLD ORDER therefore HE CAN’T BE A REAL TRUE GENUINE CATHOLIC POPE ! ( SEDEVACANTISTS claim that too, that “POPE” FRANCIS is NOT a real,true ,genuine Catholic Pope ) THAT and VATICAN 2 and NOVUS ORDO and all of that stuff and THE SEDEVACANTISTS chronicly DEBATING EACH OTHER and ARGUING and FIGHTING with each other, all of that stuff is EXACTLY WHY I am TOTALLY LOST IN CATHOLICISM by now ! And I went through THE WHOLE ENTIRE RCIA PROGRAM only to end up LIKE THIS by now ! I don’t even go to any church anymore by now ! I really didn’t sign up FOR THIS when I signed up for THE RCIA PROGRAM !!! ( I always keep on THINKING that ! )

    But FACT & TRUTH IS that “POPE” FRANCIS is A PART OF THE NEW WORLD ORDER ! Anyone who DOES NOT believe this, DO YOUR OWN ONLINE RESEARCH into this.

  9. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    NES since you already REJECT THE HOLY TRINITY your CONVERSION TO ISLAM ( and then after that TO ISIS ) should really go smooth and easy for YOU then .

    At this rate you will be one of those who WILL NOT end up being TORTURED AND DECAPITATED .

    • I do not reject the Holy Trinity.

      • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

        You wrote it MULTIPLE TIMES in both #5 and #6 in your right above article titled ” REASONS WHY I REALLY HATE PROTESTANTS ” , I just looked over your above article AGAIN to MAKE SURE that you REALLY WROTE about that YOU REJECT THE HOLY TRINITY and IT REALLY DOES say exactly that MULTIPLE TIMES in your above article. Maybe it is really time for you to READ IT AGAIN , it’s dated 2014.

        So why are you now saying that you DO NOT reject the Holy Trinity ?!!!

      • Let’s look at number 6 carefully–
        “Protestant reasons for rejecting Mariological ideas of Catholic and Eastern Orthodox faiths are unmerited. I owe it to my anti-Trinitarianism for helping me embrace the Mariological ideas of the Catholic Church first and foremost. … I knew at this point that if I was ever convinced that Jesus was God in a Trinity then I would actually have to become a Catholic. Plus, it was theosis that convinced me ultimately that he had to be God which meant either Eastern Orthodox or Catholic.”
        And in number 5–
        “I rejected the Trinity”
        Do you note the past tense? Yes, I was an anti-Trinitarian but I have long since repented of the heresy of anti-Trinitarianism. The context was never present-tense. When I wrote this, I did not reject the Trinity and I still affirm the Trinity and will always (God-willing) affirm the Trinity from here-on-out. My anti-Trinitarianism was a product of boyhood that I have long since abandoned.

  10. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    I go to this http://www.thereligionofpeace.com website OFTEN to keep up with the latest MUSLIM news from all around the globe.

  11. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    ” I owe it to my ANTI-TRINITARIANISM for helping me to embrace the MARIOLOGICAL IDEAS of the Catholic Church first and foremost ” , WHAT ?!!!

    • Yes. That had to do with the way that Arian arguments against the deity of Christ and the justified veneration of him could also be applied to make a justified case for Marian veneration.
      Anti-Trinitarianism was a mistake but it led me to a better understanding of the faith ultimately so there was some good that came from it.

  12. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    So NES do you consider yourself to be A CATHOLIC now ?

    • I had been going to a Ruthenian-Greek Catholic parish at the time I wrote this and was an inquirer there. I never converted to Catholicism particularly because the preaching there was more anti-Protestant as reflected in this writing than it was Christian. It turned me off eventually.
      I think my spiritual direction will eventually leading me back to it though not now. As of the moment, I am a High Anglican so I consider myself a quasi-Catholic to say the least.
      I go to a Continuing Anglican mission where I was baptized. It broke off from the CofE due to its liberalism.

  13. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    PARENTS they really can be such absolute A HOLES, EXTREMELY DIFFICULT and EXTREMELY UNREASONABLE and DYSFUNCTIONAL to the point that you really think and feel that YOU HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO OTHER CHOICE LEFT but to finally ABANDON THEM for the rest of your life so that you can finally GET SOME PEACE and HEALING in your life !!!

    • Protestants are heretics. That mean they are enemies of God. The fourth Lateran council “…so for the defence of the faith they ought publicly to take an oath that they will strive in good faith and to the best of their ability to exterminate in the territories subject to their jurisdiction all heretics…” Jesus Christ the King of Kings says “If any man come to me, and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yea and his own life also, he cannot be my disciple. ” Luke 14:26. To consider a protestant a Christian is to be in religious communion with them and is heretical.

  14. Kit says:

    The anger and hate here is very UNchristian like. What has happened to peoples compassion and love. Shouldn’t we all be striving to be more Christ like? BTW I have been to lots of different catholic churchs and NEVER heard them even mention protestants. Have heard a lot of trash from many of the protestant church though. SO there you are.

    • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

      Kit THE TRUTH IS THAT ALOT of things in this world and IN THE U.S.A are UNCHRISTIAN !!!

      In the NEW TESTAMENT it is written that THIS WHOLE WORLD IS SEATED IN DARKNESS ( AND THAT INCLUDES THE WHOLE U.S.A TOO OF COURSE ) .

    • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

      A CHRISTIAN can experience having and struggling with ANGER & HATE ( ALOT of CHRISTIANS have EXPERIENCED/WENT THROUGH things that can CAUSE them to have and struggle with ANGER,RAGE & HATE, BEING ABUSED is 1 really good example I can give you for this ) , I even have a special LIFE RECOVERY BIBLE WITH ALL KINDS OF FOOTNOTES IN IT dealing with all kinds of REAL LIFE ISSUES that says just that, BUT A CHRISTIAN has to WORK WITH GOD with those issues, like BE 100% HONEST WITH GOD about your TRUE THOUGHTS & FEELINGS about something WHEN YOU PRAY TO HIM and TURN IT ALL OVER TO GOD ( NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU WILL HAVE TO REPEAT IT/REPEAT THE PROCESS ), because ONLY GOD and no one else can ever change you, help you , deliver you , heal you , TRUELY CHANGE YOUR HEART & MIND & SOUL.

      And you can really just completely FORGET ALL PSYCHIATRY ( originating from ATHEIST JEWS ) ,PSYCHOLOGY ( originating from ATHEIST JEWS ) , and the WHOLE ENTIRE U.S so called “MENTAL HEALTH” SYSTEM too ! What do they really HONESTLY ever do to really HELP someone except PRESCRIBE POISONOUS, TOXIC,DANGEROUS, UNNATURAL DRUGS ( BIG PHARMA’S DRUGS ) THAT SCREW UP / MESS WITH YOUR BODY AND MIND ! And then they even basically want to FORCE YOU to take those DRUGS into your body ! ( The NEW TESTAMENT says that A CHRISTIANS BODY IS A TEMPLE OF THE HOLY SPIRIT , now do you REALLY THINK/BELIEVE that CHRISTIANS are supposed to TAKE BIG PHARMA’S MANMADE/ LAB CREATED POISONOUS,TOXIC,DANGEROUS ( THEY CAN EVEN BE LETHAL ),UNNATURAL, SCREWING UP YOUR BODY & MIND PSYCH DRUGS into THEIR TEMPLES OF THE HOLY SPIRIT ? !!! )

      I REALLY TRUELY HONESTLY ABSOLUTELY HATE SHRINKS ( that’s right KIT I HATE, and GOD already knows all about it ,ALL ABOUT MY HATE, because I told him all about it ! ) and ALMOST ALL or even ALL so called ” MENTAL HEALTH PROFESSIONALS “, they really honestly DON’T DO ANYTHING EVER FOR YOU BUT ALWAYS WANT TO GET YOU TO TAKE BIG PHARMA DRUGS LIKE AS SOON AS THEY MEET YOU THEY START UP TALKING ABOUT BIG PHARMA PSYCH MEDS DRUGS ! I’m so ABSOLUTELY SICK OF IT by now ! ( and also absolutely sick of BIG PHARMA’S DRUGS ! )

      There is ALOT of INFO about this BIG PHARMA DRUGGING OF THE U.S.A online too , including YOUTUBE VIDEOS about the topic/subject and all about PSYCHIATRY. On some website A AMERICAN MAN wrote that we are under A MEDICAL TYRANNY here in THE U.S.A and I and others out there TOTALLY / 100% AGREE WITH HIM ON THAT !

    • ANONYMOUS 4 says:

      YOU ASK ” WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO PEOPLES COMPASSION AND LOVE ” ?

      IN THE U.S.A IT HAS ALL ( a long time ago already ) BEEN REPLACED BY TYRANT BIG PHARMA’S PSYCH MEDS DRUGS of course !!! ( What a ABSOLUTELY STUPID & SENSELESS question KIT ! )

  15. Protestants are heretics. That mean they are enemies of God. The fourth Lateran council “…so for the defence of the faith they ought publicly to take an oath that they will strive in good faith and to the best of their ability to exterminate in the territories subject to their jurisdiction all heretics…” Jesus Christ the King of Kings says “If any man come to me, and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yea and his own life also, he cannot be my disciple. ” Luke 14:26. To consider a protestant a Christian is to be in religious communion with them and is heretical.

  16. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    GOOD GOD you have a man on here who considers himself to be A CATHOLIC quoting words out of THE KORAN !!! ( that man might really want to READ all of the parts of THE KORAN about THE UNBELIEVERS / INFIDELS / CHRISTIANS /JEWS ! )

    He also needs to READ about THE BATTLE OF LEPANTO, ISLAM and CATHOLICISM do not mix !!!

    When THE CRUSADES took place ALL OF EUROPE WAS STILL ONLY CATHOLIC ( there was no PROTESTANT REFORMATION at that time yet ) , and I learned that THE TRUE reason THE CRUSADES took place was as A RESPONSE to THE CRIES OF THE SUFFERING OF THE CHRISTIANS IN THE MIDDLE EAST who were being PERSECUTED and MURDERED/SLAUGHTERED by THE MUSLIMS .

  17. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    Iraqi Christians in Peril / Faith Matters – YouTube

  18. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    Syrian Catholics fear Islamic takeover, plead for West to stop arming rebels: News Headlines/ Catholic Culture, http://www.catholicculture.org

  19. ANONYMOUS 4 says:

    One of THE OLDEST forms/ RITE OF CHRISTIAN EXORCISM I have come across is SYRIAN !

    I came across it somewhere ONLINE while researching the topic /subject of EXORCISM.

  20. Heather says:

    Agree with this article 100%!!! I find most Protestants to be arrogant and they LOVE to pick a fight with Catholics.

Leave a Reply

