Dear God, Thank You for Your Fan-Club

In these recent times, I’ve been having struggles dealing with the concept of a God who reaches down to me since I never was lucky enough to have God starting from birth. It might be because of my depression which is a strong possibility, I don’t know. I’m going to be seeing a psychiatrist soon hopefully whose husband apparently worked as a janitor alongside Mother Theresa (that’s hearsay by the way).

Nevertheless, I’ve been able to take a morbid sort of temporary peace from looking at the recent posts on this blog. I don’t want to offend, but I don’t think the author would be too awfully happy that I’ve been able to find comfort in what the authors and posters are saying on her blog. It seems that she wants it to showcase multiple traditions with the attempt to understand each other but I’ve been seeing so much abuse between Christians on that blog and all that I’m left to say is, I’m actually glad I don’t feel God in me. I guess I can at least thank God for his overtly pious fan-club that has been able to produce for me some laughs.

If you would like more information about this wonderful fan club of God’s, check out the following article starting with the word “Addendum”.
http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Bible

For a ton of varieties and non-factual (although somewhat factual) information about the various different fan clubs, see the following:

Eastern Orthodox
http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Eastern_orthodox

Catholicism
http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Roman_Catholic

Anglicanism
http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Anglican

Lutheranism
http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Lutheranism

And Protestantism
http://uncyclopedia.wikia.com/wiki/Protestantism

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in Atheism, Calvinism, Catholicism, Despair, Eastern Christianity, Entertainment, Passion. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dear God, Thank You for Your Fan-Club

  1. jrj1701 says:

    Daniel, I know that the stupid actions of those that claim to be mature are frustrating to witness, the thing to remember is that we all fall short, even the great ones, if they don’t fall short then they tack them on a cross. You did bring some good points to the table though, most folks don’t research, or if they do they go looking for what will support their presuppositions, which ain’t a good way to go after the truth. Hang in there. BTW I am thinking of something to post, yet I have my own problems to overcome, thanks for your patience.

    • well, back in school after a week of spring break helps formulate patience.
      leaving my computer at home today so it won’t be until much later i’m able to reply.
      st. jude i can trust is interceding for me…he’s the patron saint of lost causes–i figure i’m one right now.

      • jrj1701 says:

        I know how you feel, some days it is a struggle, yet it ain’t the bottom of the ninth yet, so don’t give up on your cause, and don’t give in with out a fight.

      • you mean there’s still plenty of time left in the third period. and you’re not down three games to nothing. it’s technically still hockey season.

      • jrj1701 says:

        LQL, Hockey season doesn’t compute to this hillbilly mind, you have a bunch of guys balancing on steak knives while fighting it out with sticks over a round piece of wood on ice, no thanks if I am going to fight I want to have firm footing and be standing on something less slippery.

      • Well a) the baseball players are obviously not talented enough fighters not being able to balance on steak knives, b) the puck is rubber, c) they fight it out with gloves when they do fight, and d) they don’t just try and fight over the puck, they try and put it into the net.

        Can your baseball players do any of this?


      • jrj1701 says:

        Nope, they ain’t even allowed to spit tobacco anymore. I ain’t disrespecting hockey players, I am just saying that in south we can’t relate to winter sports, ice skating only happens at an ice rink and you have to go to a big city for that. I don’t know maybe that is why there are so many fundamentalist down south, no ice skating.

      • well…i do live in phoenix, az so i am quite aware that there is no snow down in the south–especially the southwest.

      • jrj1701 says:

        I have been living in the north country of New York for the past year and I have had a constant struggle to over ride my conditioned response to the sight of snow, I see snow and ice and want to hide under the bed until the meanevilnasty stuff is gone. The desert is a place that I would rather be, if there is a good water hole to occasional relax in, of course. Spring please hurry up and get here.

  2. brianniemeier says:

    I’m still praying for you.

    • i’m not even certain if i want to be a catholic any more much less a christian. back to where i was when i started…anglican, orthodox, or catholic?

      • jrj1701 says:

        Daniel, if I may suggest something that worked for me. In a time when I was struggling the most with what I should do and what group I should worship with I earnestly prayed for the solution and then let God show me the way, I did this by not making any hasty decision, yet kept my eyes open for what would best speak to my broken heart and a while (more than a year or two) I met an Orthodox Priest that was able to help me. I will not suggest any specific Church to you, for I ain’t got the gift to discern where you need to go and who needs to be your spiritual mentor, yet encourage you to seek His guidance and assure that He will, it might not be exactly when you want it, yet He will not fail you. Thanks for your patience.

Leave a Reply

