The Butterfly Game!

Fresh cuts from approximately two months ago--the scars are there right now.

Fresh cuts from approximately two months ago–the scars are there right now.

Like this! The "Jessica Butterfly" (given scientific name). Sometimes called the "Mother Butterfly" or the "Auntie Butterfly".

Like this! The “Jessica Butterfly” (given scientific name). Sometimes called the “Mother Butterfly” or the “Auntie Butterfly”.

We’re going to play a game! Any one who reads this post can play this game also though you may miss out on a hell of a lot of fun (literally–hell)! Because I struggle with cutting and depression and the medications I’m on aren’t working too well right now, I found this game to try instead. It’s called “the butterfly game”. You draw a butterfly on your arm and name it after someone who loves you (the cutter does). Those who read this post are required to join the game.

Here are the rules…when I am tempted to kill myself or cut myself, I get a pen, a sharpie, or some sort of marker and draw a butterfly. I name the butterfly after someone who loves me. If I cut it, that someone who loves me dies. (This is why some who read this post will miss out on a hell of a lot of fun–emphasis on hell).

Don't let it die!

Don’t let it die!

You draw a butterfly on your arm and name it after me–Daniel. You remember that I struggle with cutting. In turn, I update you on whose in danger and whose been killed. Those who love me are frequently in danger so Mother will be in frequent danger because she loves me and is willing to put her life on the line for me. If there are multiple butterflies on my arm, then several people are in danger. They all die if I cut just one.

You don’t rub the butterfly off–you must keep the butterfly on you. Let it fade. You mustn’t let the butterfly die at all costs! Don’t let the butterfly die!

As of right now, Auntie (aka Mother) is putting her life on the line for me. Tomorrow, my friend will put her life on the line for me.

Great fantasy game, right?

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in Despair, Love, Passion. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Butterfly Game!

  1. April says:

    Please, I beg you, don’t let any of them die

  2. April says:

    I am glad to hear that! This is a good game, I am going to share it with another friend of mine.

Leave a Reply

