Counting Down the Days…

approximately 10 1/2 to 11 months before my life gets back to normal…
approximately 46.5 to 48 weeks…
approximately 325.5 to 336 days…
approximately that long until I am hopefully safe with Auntie from all the forces of decadence and destruction that cloud my every thought each day…
approximately that long until I graduate with two degrees in preparation for grad school…
approximately that long until I am hopefully transitioning from being an undergrad student to being a grad student…
approximately that long until light is finally restored into my soul…
approximately that long until I go back to instructing people on the faith again…

As Mother’s child, all I can say is, “Are we there yet?” But she turns around and tells me to concentrate on my studies. I’m scared right now but I’m Auntie’s child. And I know that it’s because of this that there is hope. I can’t die…I mustn’t die…I won’t kill myself for that would leave a woman, unable to have children on her own (so I am the only child she has) completely broken, shattered…and I would die a failure.

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in Anglicanism, Atheism, Despair, Eschatology, Love, Passion, School and Education. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Counting Down the Days…

  1. Pingback: Discerning… | Agnostic Christianity

Leave a Reply

