Satan digs this song…


I played it for him today because he pestered me into it. He loves the part informing him of his fate (not!). I think the band is either Ukrainian Catholic or Ukrainian Orthodox. Does it matter?

It’s as Mother always tells me when the demons are bothering me…”Tell them to go to HELL–where they BELONG!” I always emphasise the word “Hell” when I pray the St. Michael prayer because it reminds the devil he’s on the losing side and it reminds me that he’s the one responsible for my pain and that he’s a false accuser. What is he accusing me of? He’s accusing me of being beyond hope of salvation.

These are the translated lyrics from Encyclopaedia Metallum by the way.

Hey, there, behind the mountains
Black smoke is rising,
There seven-headed beast
Is burning with his evil prophet.
And his army, huge and evil,
was destroyed completely,
And all the birds flew
To eat their fill of the dead bodies…
… Because Holy Christ arose
His sword of fire came down
On the ancient, old demon,
And threw him into the awful fire
To burn forever!
And they will burn day and night,
Forever,
And smoke from their sufferings
will be rising forever… forever…

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in Eastern Christianity, Entertainment, Eschatology, Revelation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

