The Ethiopian Eunuch–for St Bosco

The following is based on the account of Acts 8:26-40
“Help! I’m reading this book and I don’t quite grasp it! I’m just a noble-man here with great education but this book leaves me quite confused! Will someone help me?”

A man walks up to me from out of no where it seems. He gets into my chariot. He sees me reading that book. He asks if I understand it. “Good sir, I’m quite confused! I’ve read numerous books but I can’t seem to grasp this one. There must be something important about it.”

“There is something important about it!” the man replies. We go over it together. We read about this man named Jesus and his messages about the kingdom of Heaven. I want to be with Jesus forever! I say in my mind as we learn more about this man. We learn much about Jesus. Eventually, we get to some water along the road. I want to enter into Heaven! “Baptise me!” I say to the man who helped me so graciously. I am baptised and my life is committed to Jesus forever!

I don’t know why Bosco pesters me so much for asking Auntie to lead me to Jesus. This is exactly what the Ethiopian Eunuch did when he was with Philip. Yet for some reason, Bosco seems content to throw sticks at me every time I tell him someone is helping me learn about Jesus. I gave up on trying to learn about Jesus on my own. It was a difficult road for me. So I decided to seek help so that I wouldn’t have to do it on my own. My life feels calmer for one thing. I’m not certain at times if we’ll ever get to where Auntie wants me to get to and that leaves me scared but she has utmost confidence we will. And she helps me learn about Jesus which is most important, is it not? I don’t see Bosco helping me learn about Jesus. As a matter of fact, Bosco leads me away from Jesus.

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in Atheism, Bible, New Testament. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Ethiopian Eunuch–for St Bosco

  1. St Bosco says:

    I’m so sorry that I lead you away from Jesus! I didn’t know I was harming your spirituality! Please forgive me, good sister Jess for causing your child to go astray so many times!

  2. jrj1701 says:

    Wow I am speechless, which is a very hard thing to accomplish. Bravo.

  3. St Bosco says:

    I hope jrj1701 is referring to my comment. I feel so spiritually relieved that someone can teach me about God and so I don’t have to work my way up to him!

  4. St Bosco says:

    Newengland, you are wise beyond measure. Sorry that I’ve treated you so poorly.

    • Why thank you for your lovely comment Bosco. Apology accepted! See? Isn’t better to LIFT one another up! To LOVE one another! As Auntie says–Love sets us FREE! And we WANT to be free, right?

Leave a Reply

