Why I hate family game nights…

Oh dear…we’re having one again at my house on Sunday. Two families felt it best to celebrate the fact that their daughters are now home with a family game night.

The problem is that I’m the only one who hates it. Everyone else thinks it’s fun, I think it’s totally stupid.

For starters, I’m no good at games. Secondly, everyone becomes loud and rambunctious so I generally end up influenced in my behavior toward that–guess who’s the only one getting in trouble?

Family game nights are never “family” game nights. They’re more “Daniel exclusionary” game nights. As such, I hate them. If my family goes through with this, I will have fun ruining all their games.

I never vent my feelings on these things toward my family though. My family says they “love” me but the truth is, they don’t really give a shit about my feelings. If they did, there would be no family game nights.

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in I'm Lazy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

