Of Doppelgangers and Practical Jokes

I got NEO good! His words, not mine.

nebraskaenergyobserver

downloadWell that was fun. It seems our friend Newenglandsun hijacked Jess’ avatar to play a few practical jokes, pretending to be Jess.

He did a good job too,  got her voice almost pitch perfect. Of course, I was an easy mark, we always are when we want to believe. Eventually, of course I caught on mostly because of a comment that went to moderation, and that told  me his ISP.

There are ethical issues involved, not so much with the joke, but our avatars become, over time nearly a trademark, or a brand, and should likely be copyrighted (and maybe are, it’s bas been while since I read the TOS.

Still congratulations to him, he got me, and got me good. I would have to admit that I hope he enjoys his joke but doesn’t repeat it. once is funny, and I like to laugh at myself, more is not.

View original post

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in I'm Lazy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Of Doppelgangers and Practical Jokes

  1. JessicaHof says:

    You’re too funny, my child. xx Momma Jess

Leave a Reply

