Auntie Isabella/Elizabeth, Mother, and Mr. Stubborn

I am probably quite blessed to have two of the most intelligent women acting as a spiritual guide for me right now. Of course, they aren’t doing it alone–they are doing it with the help of God.

Isabella calls me Mr. Stubborn as I keep seeing her as a bit of a spiritual guide. True, she is quite distant from me but she does give me advice and she has given me a reading assignment. I of course insist on calling her “Auntie” due to the fact that she has in fact had a positive impact as of recent on my spiritual development. I also insist on calling her Elizabeth. Isabella, is at last, a little bit too difficult for me to say at times for some reason. Maybe my stubbornness is making this excuse but due to the proximities of the names to each other, I have taken akin to calling her Elizabeth. So I guess now I’m “Mr. Stubborn”.

Mother, as of yet, has not given me any reading assignments. In the past, Fr. Kimel has given me reading assignments. Mother has given me prayer assignments much like Auntie Elizabeth has. That prayer assignment came with a full, implicit endorsement of my referring to Elizabeth as Auntie as well–pray while thinking of Mother and Elizabeth in my prayers and how they are also praying for me. Auntie would no doubt expound on this and have me imagine God’s love much stronger than their own frail love for me.

Mr. Stubborn is grateful for both of them though.

About newenglandsun

A student. Male. Passionate. Easily offended. Child-like wonderer. Growing in faith, messing up daily.
This entry was posted in I'm Lazy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

